SECRET to a more SUCCESSFUL & HEALTHIER week

Aye, it’s VueRichInitiatives here to spill a little personal secret!

As with a great part of the population, I too have struggled time after time to find my way into the gym consistently. Be honest with yourself… If you have this problem, I think this is what it’ll take! — and for those who have succeeded to make a healthier lifestyle already, share this post with your friends and loved ones who could use the secret. (:

Personally, I’ve always had a hard time stepping foot into the gym. I used to think that I didn’t have time, no motivation, no one to workout with, felt too weak, the drive to the gym was too long, etc. This fucking list goes on! I bet yours does too.

For 2 years I’ve felt this way, and since then have attended the gym inconsistently. To settle with my excuses, I have (in those 2 years) made time for the gym (by realizing all the wasted time in my life), found motivation from fitness gurus/YouTube sensations, found numerous people to workout with, progressed in strength, and attended gyms that are convenient with my daily trips. STILL, I couldn’t stay consistent. I couldn’t figure that shit out… that is until 2017 came around. (;

We’ve all heard that trying the same thing over and over again will (usually) produce the same results, and in this case, it was failure. To begin the new year, I decided to try something new. I told myself that 2017 was going to be a great year, a year to do things differently, and a year to get things DONE!

As of the 1st of January, 2017, I have yet to miss the gym on a MONDAY. That is the golden secret guys! Mondays are the days that people dread the most. Mondays are the days that make, or break human-beings. What people don’t realize is that, MONDAY is also the day to set themselves up for success! By creating this habit of attending the gym every MONDAY (sorry, but not sorry on the emphasis), I have found myself more motivated and willing than ever to get another great workout in multiple times throughout the week.

Apply this to whatever it is you want to set yourself up for! Yeah, this secret was the secret to the front steps of the gym, but if you can apply it towards anything else, MORE FUCKING POWER TO YOU! #HAVEMUSCLE #ThoseWhoLiftTogetherGrowTogether

Oh yeah, don’t forget to hit that share button below. 😀

& Thank you to all of you who had, and continue to have gym sessions with me. YOU ARE MY MOTIVATION.

Leave a Reply

